Board Members

The Collegeville Economic Development Corporation (CEDC) board is made up of various business owners and Collegeville residents.

Board Members

  • Cathy Kernen, President
  • Karen McCaslin
  • Andrea Baptiste
  • Barbara Collins
  • Pastor Suzanne Schwarz-Green
  • Peg Green
  • Robert Botti
  • Joe Groarke
  • Pastor John Hogue
  • Pastor Terri Ofori
  • Susan Phillips
  • Adjunct Board member Mayor of Collegeville Aidsand Wright-Riggins

Board and Committee Responsibilities

The CEDC coordinates aspects of the commercial revitalization process, with considerable independent judgment and initiative, with the guidance of the Board of Directors. Part of what the CEDC is responsible for is:

  • Organizing downtown interests in a unified manner
  • Working towards common-end objectives
  • Approaching design issues as a means to create or preserve an attractive physical setting
  • Coordinating promotional activities and events
  • Structuring economic opportunities
  • Attracting new business opportunities
  • Developing viable marketplace enterprises